My Mission

by Just B Socialized

I love to write. I believe in social media. And I am passionate about working in non-profit. This is why I am here.

I was very much involved in the arts before getting my foot into non-profit. Although, when you really look at the organizational structure, the arts are in the same complex world as non-profit. The only difference is one raises money for a cause and the other for the freedom to express. They both require financial assistance from the Government and donors, rely heavily on volunteers and the hard work of employees, and most of all committed supporters.

From the bottom of my heart, I believe that social media can bring any non-profit organization to a higher level. For one, it’s free. Two, it connects you to people all across the globe. And three, it makes you relevant.  In today’s society being relevant or “trending” can make or break the work you do. You cannot afford to let your cause fall through the internet cracks.

Within this blog I am going to explore the need for social media in the non-profit world, and unveil the importance for great volunteer relations. As said above, they are a major part in keeping an organization a float. Also, I will be documenting my journey in assisting organizations with these aspects.

Join me, won’t you??

Leah

One Comment to “My Mission”

  1. I totally agree with you on this…nothing frustrates me more than really good organizations that aren’t utilizing social media at all.

Leave a Reply

